Upcoming webinar: Using Language Justice to Uplift Family Voices

Language justice allows organizations to build capacity from within´╗┐—benefitting from community leaders and parenting adults who have seen language as a barrier to their leadership and voice. 

On August 26 at 11 a.m. MST/1 p.m. CDT/2 p.m. EDT, join NCFL for a webinar that will provide participants with the tools and resources they need to practice language justice in organizational and school settings.

Topics covered during this training will be:

  • Language Justice Overview
  • History of Language Oppression
  • Preparing for a Multilingual Meeting
  • Traps and Language to Avoid (Jargon, Acronyms, Euphemisms)
  • Assumptions and Challenges that Arise with Language Justice
  • Using Interpretation Equipment and Zoom Interpretation

Watch the recording